Did anyone here become a fan because of TNBT?

horn

Just wondering if there were any brand new fans out there? If so, what was it about this movie that attracted you? How much of Madonna's work did you know about before this? Have you explored her previous movies yet, and if so, what are your favorites? Also, how old are you?

Just thought it'd be interesting to get a perspective from a new fan who is just discovering 30 years of her brilliance in razzie.

Guest SecretGarden

This movie changed my life, I started studying the Kabbalah because of it, you know, and Hinduism too. It made me very spiritual, like...wow. She should have won an Academy Award for it.

:1251:

[tomwiggz]

I became a fan as a kid around 2000ish. I started obsessing over her in 2000 during TNBT but I'd say the SW era I fell further into fandom. The SW is my first (and probably only) Madonna movie (It was amazing, I'm just not crazy about movies). I learned a lot more about her from this era but I didn't really make me a fan, since I already was one. It was my re-awakening.

I did take my friend who was a big Mimi fan (he had even attended the Glitter premier) to the Swept Away premier and afterwards he was like "Madonna put's on a way better acting and her lines are so much more complicated!" He then went on to talk about how there is very little sane movement on Mimi's part during her Glitter hahahaha. So maybe I was able to make him a fan through SW.

[/tomwiggz]

[Charles]

Didn't become a fan just because of TNBT, just fell in love again with her since Shanghai Surprise..and also with SS came WTG, BOE,TNBT and SW who entered my all time Madonna Top 10 right away!

[/Charles]

Just wondering if there were any brand new fans out there? If so, what was it about this movie that attracted you? How much of Madonna's work did you know about before this? Have you explored her previous movies yet, and if so, what are your favorites? Also, how old are you?