Jump to content
MadonnaNation.com Forums

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'blondie'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Madonna Discussion Areas
    • MAGIC - Madonna's Forthcoming Studio Album
    • General Madonna Discussion
    • Madonna Tours Forum
    • The Charts
  • Off-Topic Areas
    • The Lounge
    • General Music Discussion
    • Pop Princesses and Divas
    • Entertainment and Celebrities
    • Politics and World Events
  • Archived Sections
    • ARCHIVE - Madonna
    • ARCHIVE - Off Topic

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Website URL

Facebook URL

Twitter URL

Instagram URL



Found 1 result

  1. Blondie have revealed details of their highly anticipated forthcoming album on their social media accounts, posting a scan of a Blondie feature in the latest copy of MOJO Magazine, alongside the caption “There’s a lot to look forward to, coming your way very soon… And there’s a first taste in this month’s MOJO Magazine.” The legendary NYC band will release their eleventh studio album in March, titled ‘Pollinator’. Produced by John Congleton at The Magic Shop in NYC, the album is said to feature a back to basics sound, with guitarist Chris Stein telling MOJO Magazine that their last records “were done piecemeal and with programming”, whereas ‘Pollinator’ has seen the band work closer to the way that they did during the recording of their first two records, playing together in a room. There are only two collaborations between Stein and vocalist Debbie Harry on the album (‘Love Level’ and ‘Doom or Destiny’) as it features a dozen or so collaborations with other musicians – the bands reasoning behind this is down to their desire to connect to an outside world full of inspirational talent. The album will include songs written by Johnny Marr (‘My Monster’), David Sitek (‘Fun’), Charli XCX (‘Gravity’), Dev Hynes (‘Long Time’), Adam Johnston (‘Fragments’) and a song written by Sia and Nick Valensi from The Strokes. ‘Pollinator’ is out on the 5th of May 2017. http://www.gigsoupmusic.com/news/blondie-announce-new-album-pollinator/ I can't wait!!